Griddled lamb cutlets with butter bean stew, charred baby leeks and a mint and basil dressing

Food Booze and Reviews

A bit of background to my thinking

So following my foray into the world of ridiculous eats as described in my last post I thought it was time to get back to some classic style food. I’ve been wanting to get a rack of lamb for some time, and still do as I didn’t manage it this time, and instead bought some lamb cutlets from my local supermarket. One day I will buy a rack of lamb, I just need to get to a butcher which is hard for me as I am out cycling every Saturday morning. I liked the look of the cutlets and they would provide the aesthetic effect to the dish I had in mind, plus they taste great. These are such a nice cut of meat and require very little cooking which is brilliant when you want to put some effort into the other aspects…

View original post 1,029 more words

Leave a Reply

