Avocado Carpaccio, Passion Fruit, Lemon & Coriander

Something Clean Something Green

I freely admit, this is an unusual recipe, but please bear with me! I’m still not sure how I came up with the idea of using passion fruit in a savoury context, but it works surprisingly well with aromatic coriander and creamy avocado flesh. The recipe stemmed from me wanting to experiment with the idea of making a vegetable carpaccio, shifting something classically Italian into a new exciting realm. On my last sojourn to London, I had lunch at Palomar in Soho, and shared a raw beetroot carpaccio, garnished with hazelnuts, goats cheese and honey & date syrup, and my god it was heavenly! Stop piling your food so high, and spread it out nice and thin. Embrace the carpaccio and try this for yourself!

Also, last time I’m going to bug you all with this, but nominations for the NE Blogger Awards 2015 close this Friday 23

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

