ALMOND & BLUEBERRY NICE CREAM WITH CARDAMON & PEAR COMPOTE

The Pea & The Spoon

So, Sunday means you can have ice cream for breakfast. That’s exactly what I did. Especially when it’s nice cream!

I bought these new sundae glasses and I was dying to try them out. Rummaging the fruit bowl I had lonely looking pear. Originally I wanted to try pear beignets but this is a bit indulgent for breakfast, even if it’s Sunday.

I love the combination of cardamon and pear. The fragrance really enhances the sweetness of fruit. Another combination I love its hot and cold. I decided the a nice cream would be the perfect partner to a lovely pear compote fresh from the pan.

The compote could be used as a jam if you add a little arrowroot, perhaps even a chutney with some vinegar added to it.

Of course, bananas are high in glucose so they are not ideal for breakfast everyday but I fancied a treat…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

