Post 1022: …in which the heroine flies her three Bombay cats to Paris!

weggieboy's blog

A friend I’ve written about earlier, Deborah, sent this amazing account of how she got her three Bombay cats from the USA to Paris. It is long, her story, but I think you will be entertained! I know I was. I knew the outcome (the cats made it to to France), but never would have guessed the perversity Deborah had to endure to get the job done.

Ralph, Debroah, and Cathy send Tim (hanging out of the window) and me off to Kaiserslautern after our Paris visit. We were very sad and the goodbyes long. Ralph, Deborah, and Kathy send Tim (hanging out of the window) and me off to Kaiserslautern after our Paris visit. We were very sad and the goodbyes long.

A preliminary detail or two. This is a photo of my army buddy Tim and me (behind camera, of course!) departing from Paris in 1971. The three people on the platform put up with us for a week, I believe, and it was a wonderful, full week of France, Paris, talk, and food. Oh, and…

View original post 1,426 more words

Leave a Reply

